Arizona Min Wage now $10 an hour.
Paid sick time starts July 1, 2017
- Arizona's minimum wage increased to $10 an hour on Sunday January 1, 2017!
- Employers must start providing paid sick time as of July 1.
- A few quick FAQ's: Does the higher wage apply to part-time workers? YES
- Do employers have to pay the $10 minimum to minors? YES."
For more about the new law go to the Industrial Commission of Arizona.